Question of the Day

Why do all the Etsy photographers have vintagified square photos of whimsical carnival rides?  Is there a carnival fad I’ve missed?  And does anyone else find them creepy but me?

This entry was posted in Question of Day. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Question of the Day

  1. Becca says:

    I’m not sure about that one….Maybe it has to do with the Steam Punk thing?

  2. Les says:

    I like the links to “square” and “of”. All others are creepy (all of the swing things) or boring. Not sure though, but that vintage/instagram look is the fad. Not sure why carnivals are popular subjects though.

  3. I don’t mind the vintage/instagram look, and a carnival is a good subject for that particular fad, but seriously, most of them are totally creeping me out. (the ‘of’ link is my fav of all of them, but I’m still not sure in what area I would ever display that picture. A carnival themed nursery seems waaaaaaaaaaay too creepy!)

    Becca – maybe I’m totally missing what Steam Punk is. Isn’t that all about gears and industrial style stuff in a faux-future?

Leave a Reply

