Esperanza’s Cafe and Bakery, Fort Worth, TX – an epistle of love

Dear Esperanza,

I love the way you light up my morning.  The delectable and delicate flavors, textures, and smells that waft together to form a symphony of delicious desire.  Pumpkin empanadas.  Sweet breads.  Those exquisite molasses cookies shaped like a malformed piglet, lovingly coated with caramelized sweetness.  And oh, those shortbread cookies.  Dear sweet heaven, the shortbread cookies.

Esperanza, you only have to tell me what to do to prove my devotion, and I will comply.  There is no price too high, no distance too far, no task too arduous, to achieve the glory that is your bakery.

I love you.

100,000,000 mangoes.  For realz.

This entry was posted in Bakery, Mexican, Restaurants and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Esperanza’s Cafe and Bakery, Fort Worth, TX – an epistle of love

  1. C says:

    Dear K,

    Apparently, I have been replaced.

    C

  2. Dear C,

    You will always be my one and only. Esperanza’s is dark, black hole without you there to eat half of my empanada.

    Love, K

  3. Becca says:

    Get a room! Sheesh! 😛

Leave a Reply

