Abraham Lincoln, Vampire Hunter – 2012

ALVHHere’s a movie I was hoping to love!!  Some thoughts:

  • I know, I know, it’s a movie.  A VAMPIRE movie.  But there was some serious liberties taken with the history here.  I have to mention it.
  • I could have forgive the strange pacing, the mediocre acting and special effects, if only the fight scenes had been cool!!!
  • Gratuitous shot of naked woman?  Check.
  • I can’t decide if I liked the lack of explanation (where did the vampires come from?  what can destroy them and what can’t?  how did they adapt to the sun?) or if it bothered me.
  • And yet, I was still entertained.
  • For some reason, I really think this should be called Abraham Lincoln Vampire Slayer
  • Also, Benjamin Walker is Liam Neeson’s long lost son, right??  I’m not the only one who thinks so:

liam2liam

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

K’s rating of Abraham Lincoln, Vampire Hunter: 5/10 mangoes

C’s rating of Abraham Lincoln, Vampire Hunter: 2/10 mangoes

 

 

This entry was posted in Movies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

